Posted by: Jeff | December 18, 2009

Quote of the Day

“What I believe in is overcoming – but not eliminating – doubt and questioning. I don’t believe in an easy path to salvation. For myself or for the world. I think that it’s hard work, being moral. It’s hard work being ethical. And I think that it requires a series of judgments and choices that we make every single day. And part of what I want to do as president is open up a conversation in which we are honestly considering our obligations – towards each other. And obligations towards the world.

I think it’s a … we’re a constant work in progress. I think God put us here with the intention that we break a sweat trying to be a little better than we were yesterday.”

– President Barack Obama

(Hat Tip: Andrew Sullivan)

Barack Obama: No. I think it’s a … we’re a constant work in progress. I think God put us here with the intention that we break a sweat trying to be a little better than we were yesterday.
Responses

  1. How is it snowing on Obama on your page? Is this special magic only taught in Minnesota?

  2. Right after learning how to ice skate, Minnesotans are taught how to add snowflakes in html! Actually, wordpress just has the nifty option of adding the seasonal effect. I’m not going to say that’s why I chose them as a webhost, but it was a factor.


Leave a Reply

Categories

